talentdanax.blogg.se

Yamaha Thrx
yamaha thrx


















  1. #Yamaha Thrx Full Up And
  2. #Yamaha Thrx Professional Audio Mixers

Yamaha Thrx Professional Audio Mixers

Most of the THR10Xs effects feature VCM processors that are based on the technology used in Yamahas professional audio mixers so youll get serious realism.While the library can be downloaded, opened in the editor, and the patches play on an original THR10, I don't think they sound the same as they would on the hardware they are designed for. The patches in the libraries are just selecting "an" amp model and then setting the values of all the adjustable parameters (equalization, compressor, effect, etc.). On the THR10 the amp models are CLEAN, CRUNCH, LEAD, BRIT HI, MODERN, BASS, ACO, and FLAT.

So although I may load "Chicken Single Coil" from the THR10C into my THR10, it is just selecting the "CRUNCH" amp model and then applying all of the adjustable parameters. In the real THR10C, the second amp model is something else, "Class A" and I am pretty sure even with all other settings being equal the THR10C "Class A" sounds very different from my THR10 "CRUNCH".Designed from the ground up to be the perfect amp for when you're not playing live, the THR is at the forefront of the Third Amp revolutiona new concept from Yamaha aimed specifically at guitarists who are serious about their off-stage sound, and don't always have access to an elaborate studio or stage setup.I could be wrong, but that is my impression.This is a video I made using my Yamaha THR10X. I'm showcasing my favorite channel (Power II) For well under 300 USD brand spanking new, you just can't go w.The Yamaha Magic Stomp spoiled us. In that case the original (version 1.2) , bass, and acoustic models were all identical hardware, just different paint jobs and different default patches.

Yamaha Thrx Full Up And

I have seen others that have practically no gain with lower settings.For your amp, On a clean setting like that I'd think you'd need to set the master full up and then turn your channel volume up to a comfortable position. The Princeton amp for example does the opposite and ramps up very quickly between 0 and 1 and then levels out after that. I know many amp knobs aren't very linear. You'd think it would be lower then that. (So never pay the premium for the Acoustic MS on eBay, just get the standard and you still have everything available.

If I'm using low output vintage pickups it may need to be set to 3/4 or full up.There may be an issue there but I'm not convinced based on your description. If I crank the preamp down to clean tones, I have to turn the master volume way up at least half way to hear the clean guitar at about the same level. Of course mine is a simpler design but this example might help.When I have the preamp cranked for drive, I may have the master volume set on #3 and its loud enough to play through and still hear the TV in my living room. Of course with guitars, you break all those rules, but the gain staging isn't any different when it comes to how things actually operate.That amp is even lower wattage then my little Marshall 15W practice amp. You always run the master volume higher then the channel volume to prevent the preamp from distorting the power amp. This is the same with all audio gear.

yamaha thrx

If you begin hearing the signal on lower settings you'll know there's nothing wrong with the preamp pot. Then turn your preamp up slowly. It can even be a Hi Fi system, just so long as its line level input. Run the line out to another amp or even into a headphone preamp.

yamaha thrx